Eat your heart out

 

If I’m unrecognisable by the end of this year, unable to fit through doors or get into my old clothes, then just blame it on my sweet tooth. 

Along with my morning dose of coffee, I’m trying to decide which of the two Haagen Daaz muffins are better. Its a toss between blueberry and a caramel something or the other. Hmm…tough decision.

Ever since watching one of the episodes of Cake Boss, I can’t seem to take my mind, or my heart off the idea of tiramisu. I purchased a portion from a local bakery during the week, but it was far from what I expected. The consequences of my disappointment is that I went to purchase ingredients so that I can make it all by myself. With TLC. I had no idea that mascarpone cheese was so pricey. But when  it comes such matters, my mother places no restrictions on us. So she kindly bought what I needed. 

From there I went to buy ingredients for carrot muffins and the perfect topping to accompany it. When I think of all these yummy things, then I just think “What bliss!”. Good food is after all a great source of joy and just makes life so much more worthwhile. 

As I made my way back, heavy drops of water fell from deep grey skies. I strolled towards the car, feeling refreshed and happy as I basked in the glory of being under a natural shower. Happiness lies in the appreciation of the little, seemingly insignificant things in our lives. So put a pause button on life, and just enjoy the small special moments. 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bb_aisha
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 22:55:31

    I love sweet things too. I can easily replace a meal with tea & cake. And I love tiramisu. My mum also likes it when my sisters & I want to try out new recipes.
    Now I feel like baking 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

