Its late, but for some reason sleep eludes me tonight… I was the emcee at a concert last weekend. Three hundred and fifty people in the audience. In all honesty, I didn’t quite enjoy it and I’m not sure that its something I would like to do again. What matters, is that I gave it a try. You’ll never know if you never try. On the bright side, I didn’t get stage fright, nor does a addressing a crowd intimidate me. You never lose anything in life. Irrespective of the outcome, there’s always something to gain, something to learn and carry with you into the future. There is a dvd available of the concert, and I cringe when I think of people watching it. I didn’t sign up for this, but alas I had no choice, but to be recorded. Embarrassing much!

What I did quite enjoy was the antics of all the little ones. It was truly a pleasure to be backstage with them. Kids are just too cute, quite mischievous at times, but so loveable. Ever since my niece came into my life, somehow my love for kids has increased greatly.

Just a random thought, I still love Café del Mar…☺ Its attached to great memories of my trip to Sun City last year, which probably adds the extra enjoyment. I’m really looking forward to my next holiday. Just a month to go.

Other  news is that I’ve started writing again. I’ve got my first article published on the new website. Currently busy with another one, which is very close to my heart. It’s the story of two siblings, both brain damaged who need to go to China for stem cell therapy. I’m hoping IA that through my story on them, more people will come forward to contribute towards their treatment. I got into contact with their mother and I’m trying to set up a time to interview her. I wish that I was able to do the interview face-to-face, but unfortunately due to the distance I’m not able to do so. I have some ideas on how to raise more funds. Just need to think about it more carefully and see if it will be possible to go through with it.

On that note, I think I should try and get some sleep. Need to do research for my article tomorrow.

Good night world…☺

Leave a Reply

